Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to Castle Creations 1/10 Mamba Max Pro SC System 2400 kV CSE010-0091-00
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mamba Max Pro sct Combo March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Doug from Fairview, NJ United States  
I bought this to put in my axial exo kit and it definitely OP's the heck out of it. I have it on stock gearing for now but will be switching that soon. Also i feel like this should be mention, be aware that when you get this the software on the ESC has been upgraded so dont worry if the fan shuts off it is thermal controled (150*) and also the yellow flashing light is normal now... Castle should really specify this on their manual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rustler MONSTER!! January 11, 2014
Reviewer: Phillip DeMaio from Port Orange, FL United States  
These combo is awesome. I paid more at my local store but I use this on a Rustler!! Thing is crazy fast and a wheelie king!! To save you some time, stick to 3s, Proline Tranny(seal it and add 70 weight), lowest gearing you can possibly get and stiffer springs for the rear end(motor is heavy). With that being said, I'm going back outside!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smiles August 6, 2013
Reviewer: Bash&Crash Dad in pursuit of 100mph from Pinehurst, TX United States  
You can't beat the smile off my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mmp 2400kv May 23, 2013
Reviewer: scott phillips from centralia, WA United States  
Good motor and speed control. Seems like it could use 4s to get its full potential. Would be nicer if it were waterproof.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! April 17, 2013
Reviewer: Jack Nicholson from Lincoln, CA United States  
Perfect addition to my 4x4 pede once the stock motor fried. Great power, low temps and backed up with amazing customer service at castle and rc planet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2400KV & MMP for Rustler January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Adam Spiegel from Davie, FL United States  
With this combo over the stock VXL system is well worth the funds. The truck has a lot more punch and with a 4 cell it is even faster. I'm very happy with the choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
motor December 10, 2012
Reviewer: tatyau kong from silver spring, MD United States  
perfect for sct,lots of power...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What childhood dreams are made of August 14, 2012
Reviewer: Bash & Crash from Montana  
The hype is true. If you want the best put this beast in your platform and you won't be disappointed. Invest in a really good battery though because this power house needs it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What June 18, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Is this the 1415 series motor doesnt specify

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2400 March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Shawn S from San Jose, CA United States  
This motor has tons of power, but have already had to send it in because the shaft snapped after 12 packs. Castles warranty of one year looks like it might get a real workout.

Was this review helpful to you?