Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to HPI Savage Flux HP Brushless System RTR 2.4 Radio HPI104240
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awsome! June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Tyler from CT  
Everything I expected and more. This thing is fast, durable, and just amazing. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Basher Ever !!!! May 25, 2013
Reviewer: Christopher LaFlamme from Bristol, Ct  
If you know what ur doing this truck will take anything you can throw at it. Upgrade the hubs, servo(savox) and HD rear hub carrier and you'll have no problems. Now let's go bashing !!!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I think this truck looks cool April 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Great Briton  
I want it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Savage Flux HP RTR NOT A KIT January 10, 2013
Reviewer: John Wilkey from Billings Montana  
I ordered my savage flux hp on01/03/2013.  It will be here tomorrow.  I realize the wheel issue, I have be into the RC hobby since 1988.  My first rc kit was a World Engines Rock Buster.  Most of you probably don't know what that is.  Anyway from that I went through many RC 10 kits.  Buggy's, trucks, and truggy's.  Many losi, Tamiya, and Traxxas.  I have A E-REVO BL and the first thing I did when I bought it was go through the whole truck and check every screw cause I am used to building them from a kit so it is just normal for me to check everything and I actually like working on them almost as much as driving them.  Anyway what I am trying to say is that I have owned lots of kits, and some RTR's.  If they offered the savage flux hp in a kit  or the erevo in a kit that is definetley what I would  go with.  Anyway to fix some of the simple stuff check and recheck and maintain.  With the brushless power now nothing can hold up forever even with proper maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great tech support November 8, 2012
Reviewer: Koop Arrow from Laredo, TX United States  
Todd gave me great tips in setting up my new Savage flux hp. Glad I followed his advice. Truck is scary though running wide open on 6s lipos, but with a little patience I I I I leaning to tame it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
HPI Savage Flux HP October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dana Point, CA  
Truck has been nothing but trouble for me. Wheels have poor design so after several minutes of run time the right wheel can fall off. Called HPI (Scott) and he said they know of the issue but their solution is to red loctite it. Horrible solution & HPI should be embarressed to tell customers something like that. This may be why truck comes with several wheel nut replacements. HPI knows it but won't fix it or help you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
not all that impressed July 26, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WY  
The truck has lots of power however only running 2s and transmission gears are breaking. The slipper clutch fell off after only a few runs, also locknuts for tires must be bad tires keep falling off. Called HPI tech they don't get back to you. You call the tech department and some girl answers my grandma knows more about R/C trucks than she does!! must have a bad batch off locknuts for tires every R/c store is out including HPI..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
flux hp March 28, 2012
Reviewer: eric from hartly, DE United States  
Nice truck.only problem so far is the pinon gear came lose the first day.but they give you the allen wrench to tighten it.also the lug wrench for the wheels is the wrong size its to small

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SAVY January 18, 2012
Reviewer: Brendon from Weipa, Qld Australia  
It can definitly take a hit! YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
no regrets! March 15, 2011
Reviewer: abinadab palacios from mission, TX United States  
bought it, with no regrets, and i love it more than the E-Revo brushless i had, lots of power, and very very durable truck! it can take a beating..!

Was this review helpful to you?