Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to HPI Mini Recon Monster Truck 2.4 RTR HPI105502
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Broke within minutes of use. April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Peter Gardner from Mill Valley, CA United States  
Front shocks broke within 10 minutes of use...  Saw many other reviews that mentioned this...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
unsatisfied March 19, 2014
Reviewer: jason shelton from ledbetter, KY United States  
the shocks stick constantly & no matter how much you adjust the trim the truck will not track in a straight line. Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flawless execution for my birthday boy February 28, 2014
Reviewer: Wiz from NY United States  
Ordered a RC car for my 5 year old's birthday, a bit of overkill but fun for the big boy too (me).  RC Planet delivered the car on time and in perfect working condition so that there were no disappointments on the big day.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Lil Truck Overall February 12, 2014
Reviewer: DieselChick01 from Cutler, OH United States  
My son picked out this truck and for the price it's great! It's super fast. I like that there are pieces you can buy to modify the truck. I can't wait to see what it does outside once the warm dry weather gets here. The only complaint I have is that one of the front shocks broke easily the first day we got it. Bummer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st RC January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Erik from Northern California  
This is my 1st hobby grade RC Car. The first full charge gave me 36 full minutes of run time before it started to die (driven on pavement and some dirt). I was impressed. The car is quick and powerful for its size. The wheels are plastic so like many reviews I have seen, it's only a matter of time before they break. In the street I built a small 8 inch ramp and hit it at full speed a few times. It was a blast. There were times where the car flipped and tumbled, but it weathered the crashes well, so far at least. The car works as advertised. The wheels I will be replacing the stock ones with are the "Associated 18B Rear Spoke Wheel/Tire/Insert Black ASC21281" they bolt right on and don't require any modification.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not as good as other reviews suggested January 18, 2014
Reviewer: Charles Holt from Stonewall, OK United States  
Delivery was great. Nothing broken but something was wrong. After checking everything the left front wheel stayed pointed 10 degrees out, which may have caused the left front shock to blowout during the first use. Battery time was also disappointing. I got about 15 minutes of run time. Sad but true. Oh yeah the terrain I played on has a slight hill in one direction and the largest obstacle was a horse turd. Go figure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service and product January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Phil K. from Shrewsbury, MA United States  
I waited until the last minute to order my grandson's Christmas present. But you came through for me and it was delivered December 24th. Excellent service and the product was better than expected! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mini recon January 7, 2014
Reviewer: carl ventricelli from lincoln park, NJ United States  
great website  easy to navigate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome truch for beginners January 4, 2014
Reviewer: TP from Madison Heights, MI United States  
My boys love these. Great quality, build. Ready to go out of the box. Need to get a fast charger with your purchase. The charger that comes with it takes 4 hours to charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent little truck January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southwest, MI United States  
Got this for my 8yr old son for Christmas, he really likes it & it seems to be a good RC; he did however crash it into a barrel at our shop & broke the front axle on the 5th day he played with it which was disappointing - will have to replace that. But much better RC than what you can buy in the stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items