Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to HPI Racing 1/8 Savage X 4.6 RTR Truck with 2.4GHz Transmitter HPI109083
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
carb open 2 far April 15, 2014
Reviewer: john frank from the villages, FL United States  
Didnt sret carb right at factory open 2 far...burned spur gear off...set screw in rear axel should have lock tight...lost on first run...464 bucks  you would think they could  get it right.... not impressed with hpi....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HPI Racing 1/8 Savage X 4.6 RTR Truck with 2.4GHz February 5, 2014
Reviewer: Marco Zannini from Dübendorf, Zürich Switzerland  
The entire order process was really excellent. Even the super fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great truck January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Wiley Clark from Rice, TX United States  
This is my 1st Nitro RC Truck and I'm haven fun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent December 10, 2013
Reviewer: Thomas Hodges from Ballarat, Victoria Australia  
This truck is practically indestructible, i would recommend buying a racing clutch bell and a few spare plastic spur gears or a metal spur gears. this truck is easy to use and perfect for beginers but i would recommend the kit version over the RTR as it will give you a good idea of how everything works and how to fix stuff easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
savage x 4.6 October 24, 2013
Reviewer: tom from florida  
took delivery of my savage x yesterday...finished break ins this morn...it is a beast.....easy to tune and screams...all the power i need...lol...for now...thanx rc planet..what a adrenalin rush this truck is....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
another satisfied Savage owner June 17, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew Pruitt from Ellsworth, KS United States  
I just recently got into hobby rc vehicles and purchased this back in April. Once it was broken in I found out that the factory shocks DON'T like big air, since then I've managed to smash my factory muffler, ruin my fuel tank and bend the factory shocks enough that I recently placed an order for some trick things I "need". All in all a great truck in my opinion. It's definitely fast enough to make you replace parts lol.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome May 19, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Super reliable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Savage x4.6 May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Best nitro truck ever very fast and durable you just need to upgrade the stering servos and throttle best truck ever

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's a great truck! May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Rc guy from Japan  
I love this thing!!! The only problem is that the steering and throttle servo are not all that great. That will be the first upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lemon out the box March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Bryan Parker from Winston-Salem, NC United States  
First off what a nice looking RC. truck. Gotta applaud HPI on that aspect. Sadly mines broke after the 2nd tank of thebbreak in. The culprit?? HPI dreaded Roto Start. The stem from the starter totally stripped the mechanisms inside the engine. Now Im stuck with a pretty door stop, until HPI/Duratrax sends me a replacement and who knows when that will be. This is my 2nd HPI RC(Flux Baja was the 1st) so Im new to their products this one left a sour taste unfortunately. Wish I could rate this RC performance but that will have to wait. Purchase at your own risk, RC Planet was great as usual with delivery and customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?