My Cart:
0 item(s)
Total: 0.00 
ORDER TOLL FREE
866.787.5487

Hot Categories

Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Return to Traxxas Titan 550 Motor 12T TRA3785
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great replacement of stock motor January 7, 2013
Reviewer: billy spinelli from aurora, OH United States  
This 550 is the exact motor my slash came with abs was super easy to install. Pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Motor October 26, 2012
Reviewer: CS from Niceville, FL United States  
I have used this motor on the slash and rustler and have been very happy with them. This is a very solid motor for the price. I really put it through the ringer and it performs beautifully. I would absolutly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
this motor runs way good to me June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Shawn Sagers from Rush Valley, UT United States  
this motor came stock in my Traxxas Stampede an i run it every day an go through two battery's a run an run them back to back an it runs strong, this motor is three an 1/2 months old an still acks new. iv sent this motor through hell an is all i do when im done is air it off with my air compressure

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titan 550 12T May 14, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Cook from Honesdale, PA United States  
The titan motor isnt the most durable thats for sure but rc planet is speedy and it arrived fine so thumbs up rc planet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Issue March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Creve Coeur, IL United States  
My 3yr old daughter jumped on the back of my Stampede XL-5! Had to replace the motor!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
enjoyable May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Just put one of these in an old rustler, and I mean old, 1994 old.  I really didn't do much but put that and a XL-5 speed control in it and after about 5 min the whole back end blew apart.  To much power for 17 year old plastic. Quite funny and well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
keep her dry July 26, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from somewhere  
as long as you keep her dry, she will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
traxxas 12 -turn January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Ethan Stones from Bingara, NSW Australia  
I tried different motors in my blitz to compare how well it ran compared to the stock 15 turn and it is without a doubt got more torqe and top end great motor ;>)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titan 550 Motor August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra Nagle from Calabasas, CA United States  
This motor rocks it gets the car moving really quick

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 Years of abuse September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Arron from Spokane, WA   
We bought our Stampede 2 years ago.  We have raced it at the local track and had many bashing sessions at home.

I didn't break it in.  I didn't clean it.  We just ran pack after pack.  We use 3800 batteries.

Last night, it finally gave out.  Sputtering and heating up.

This isn't a great motor for speed, but it has some good torque.  One thing to note is this isn't a standard 12t motor.  If you buy it for that reason, you'll be disappointed.  It runs more like a really high end stock motor (not fast, but enough torque).

The integrated fan seemed to help it out.  I'm here to buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items