Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to Traxxas Titan 550 Motor 12T TRA3785
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titan 550 12T May 14, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Cook from Honesdale, PA United States  
The titan motor isnt the most durable thats for sure but rc planet is speedy and it arrived fine so thumbs up rc planet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Issue March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Creve Coeur, IL United States  
My 3yr old daughter jumped on the back of my Stampede XL-5! Had to replace the motor!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
enjoyable May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Just put one of these in an old rustler, and I mean old, 1994 old.  I really didn't do much but put that and a XL-5 speed control in it and after about 5 min the whole back end blew apart.  To much power for 17 year old plastic. Quite funny and well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
keep her dry July 26, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from somewhere  
as long as you keep her dry, she will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
traxxas 12 -turn January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Ethan Stones from Bingara, NSW Australia  
I tried different motors in my blitz to compare how well it ran compared to the stock 15 turn and it is without a doubt got more torqe and top end great motor ;>)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titan 550 Motor August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra Nagle from Calabasas, CA United States  
This motor rocks it gets the car moving really quick

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 Years of abuse September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Arron from Spokane, WA   
We bought our Stampede 2 years ago.  We have raced it at the local track and had many bashing sessions at home.

I didn't break it in.  I didn't clean it.  We just ran pack after pack.  We use 3800 batteries.

Last night, it finally gave out.  Sputtering and heating up.

This isn't a great motor for speed, but it has some good torque.  One thing to note is this isn't a standard 12t motor.  If you buy it for that reason, you'll be disappointed.  It runs more like a really high end stock motor (not fast, but enough torque).

The integrated fan seemed to help it out.  I'm here to buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
so far so good May 19, 2008
Reviewer: jason antrim from Washburn, IL United States  
I have 2 stampedes and this is the stock motor for that truck. My son and I have run these trucks hard with no mercy for 5 months now with no problems. Even if I smoke 1 of them tomorrow it won't bother me. that's the fun part about this hobby. UPGRADES!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous