Find Parts by Vehicle

Search Refinement

Current Filters

Customer Care Center

Return to Traxxas Titan 550 Motor 12T TRA3785
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Issue March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Creve Coeur, IL United States  
My 3yr old daughter jumped on the back of my Stampede XL-5! Had to replace the motor!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
enjoyable May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Just put one of these in an old rustler, and I mean old, 1994 old.  I really didn't do much but put that and a XL-5 speed control in it and after about 5 min the whole back end blew apart.  To much power for 17 year old plastic. Quite funny and well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
keep her dry July 26, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from somewhere  
as long as you keep her dry, she will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
traxxas 12 -turn January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Ethan Stones from Bingara, NSW Australia  
I tried different motors in my blitz to compare how well it ran compared to the stock 15 turn and it is without a doubt got more torqe and top end great motor ;>)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titan 550 Motor August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra Nagle from Calabasas, CA United States  
This motor rocks it gets the car moving really quick

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 Years of abuse September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Arron from Spokane, WA   
We bought our Stampede 2 years ago.  We have raced it at the local track and had many bashing sessions at home.

I didn't break it in.  I didn't clean it.  We just ran pack after pack.  We use 3800 batteries.

Last night, it finally gave out.  Sputtering and heating up.

This isn't a great motor for speed, but it has some good torque.  One thing to note is this isn't a standard 12t motor.  If you buy it for that reason, you'll be disappointed.  It runs more like a really high end stock motor (not fast, but enough torque).

The integrated fan seemed to help it out.  I'm here to buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
so far so good May 19, 2008
Reviewer: jason antrim from Washburn, IL United States  
I have 2 stampedes and this is the stock motor for that truck. My son and I have run these trucks hard with no mercy for 5 months now with no problems. Even if I smoke 1 of them tomorrow it won't bother me. that's the fun part about this hobby. UPGRADES!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous